Steam Loco Movements 2005
updated Fri 16-Dec-05


UKSteam.info front page


Main Line Steam Tours index page
[Tours front page]


MAINLINE STEAM LOCO MOVEMENTS 2005


This is an unofficial list of booked steam locomotive light engine and ecs movements over Network Rail lines during 2005. The information is provided in good faith, but is NOT comprehensive and is not guaranteed accurate! Such movements quite often run at different times from those booked. No responsibility is accepted for any errors or omissions.

Comments, updates, corrections (or criticism) are very welcome. Please send by email to: webmaster at uksteam.info or by Fax to 08701-640942. A very special thanks to all those who have contributed information - especially details of planned tours, train times, and updates on main line locomotives. Please keep sending it !



|Jan|Feb|Mar |Apr|May|Jun|Jul |Aug|Sep|Oct|Nov |Dec|
|This week|


Date Route Notes
Week 01
Week 02
Week 03
Mon 17-Jan 71000: Alton-Castleton [Times]
E+C
Week 04
Fri 28-Jan 6024: Old Oak Common-Bristol Barton Hill
D+E+C
Week 05
Mon 31-Jan 45407: Castleton-York [Times]
E+C
Mon 31-Jan 6024: Bristol Barton Hill-Tyseley Loco Works [Times]
Diesel+E+C
Week 06
Week 07
Week 08
Thu 24-Feb 42968: Kidderminster-Worcester-Kidderminster [CANCELLED]
[Light test run]
LE
Week 09
Mon 28-Feb 34067: Castleton-Old Oak Common [CANCELLED]
E+C
Tue 01-Mar 34027: Kidderminster-Stewarts Lane
D+E+C
Tue 01-Mar 7802: Bristol Barton Hill-Oxford-Kidderminster
D+E+C
Week 10
Fri 11-Mar 7802: Kidderminster-Hereford-Shrewsbury [Times]
D+E+C
Week 11
Mon 14-Mar 7802: Shrewsbury-Hereford-Kidderminster [Times]
D+E+C
Week 12
Thu 24-Mar 48151: Carnforth (1200) - York NRM (1610) [Times]
D+E+C
Week 13
Wed 30-Mar 45407+76079: Castleton-Grosmont
E+C
Thu 31-Mar 34067: Castleton-Old Oak Common [POSTPONED ?]
E+C
Week 14
Mon 04-Apr 61264: Carnforth-Crewe
E+C
Fri 08-Apr 61264: Crewe-Barrow Hill [Times]
E+C
Sat 09-Apr 6233: Crewe-TBA
E+C
Week 15
Week 16
Fri 22-Apr 71000: Bury-York
E+C
Sat 23-Apr 71000: York-Bury
E+C
Week 17
Thu 28-Apr 6233: Crewe-Preston
E+C
Fri 29-Apr 6233: Carlisle-Butterley [Times]
E+C
Fri 29-Apr 45407: Grosmont-Carnforth [Times]
E+C
Sat 30-Apr 45407: Carnforth-Blackburn [Times]
E+ECS
Sun 01-May 45407: Blackburn-Manchester Vic-Altrincham [Times]
E+ECS
Sun 01-May 45407: Altrincham-Castleton [Times]
E+ECS
Week 18
Wed 04-May 34067: Castleton-Stewarts Lane [Times]
E+C
Fri 06-May 45407: Castleton-Grosmont
E+C
Week 19
Thu 12-May 45407+76079: Grosmont-York
2xE+60800(dead)
Thu 12-May 34027: Alton-Kidderminster
E+C
Sat 14-May 6024: Bishops Lydeard-Bromsgrove-Tyseley [Times]
E+C
Week 20
Fri 20-May 6024: Tyseley-Old Oak Common [o-Times]
E+C
Week 21
Mon 23-May 45407+76079: York (1400)-Grosmont (1645)
2xE+C
Mon 23-May 62005: Grosmont-Carnforth
E+C
Tue 24-May 61264: Barrow Hill-Carnforth [Times]
E+C
Tue 24-May 4472: York-Scarborough-York
E+ECS
Wed 25-May 61264+62005: Carnforth-Fort William [Times]
2xE+ECS
Wed 25-May 45305: Tyseley-Stratford-Tyseley (Provisional)
[Loaded test run]
E+ECS
Thu 26-May 4472: York-Scarborough-York
E+ECS
Fri 27-May 71000: Crewe-Bescot
E+C
Sun 29-May 5972: Carnforth-York
E+ECS
Week 22
Fri 03-Jun 6233: Butterley-Crewe
E+ECS
Fri 03-Jun 5972: York-Carnforth [Times]
E+ECS (load 12)
Week 23
Tue 07-Jun 45690: Tyseley-Bescot-Tyseley
[Light test run]
E+C
Thu 09-Jun 71000: Bescot-Old Oak Common
Diesel+E+C
Fri 10-Jun 45407: Grosmont-York [Times]
E+C
Week 24
Mon 13-Jun 45407: York-Grosmont [Times]
E+C
Fri 17-Jun 45407+76079: Grosmont-Hellifield [Times]
E+C
Fri 17-Jun 34067: Old Oak Common-Eastleigh
E+ECS?
Sun 19-Jun 34067: Eastleigh-Old Oak Common
E+ECS?
Sun 19-Jun 45231: Alton-Fratton (Provisional) [POSTPONED to 26-Jun]
[Light and loaded test runs]
E+C (out)
E+ECS (rtn)
Week 25
Sun 26-Jun 45231: Alton-Fratton [o-Times]
[Light and loaded test runs]
E+C (out)
E+ECS (rtn)
Week 26
Mon 27-Jun 45407+76079: York-Grosmont [Times]
E+C
Wed 29-Jun 76079: York-Machynlleth [Times]
E+C
Thu 30-Jun 76079: Machynlleth-Porthmadog-Machynlleth [Times]
E+C
Thu 30-Jun 71000: Castleton-Alton [Times]
[Terminated at Tyseley]
E+C
Fri 01-Jul 71000: Tyseley-Alton
E+C
Fri 01-Jul 76079: Machynlleth (08.22)-Crewe (11.30)-York
E+C
Sat 02-Jul 76079: York-Grosmont
E+C
Week 27
Mon 04-Jul 5972: Carnforth-York
E+ECS
Wed 06-Jul 5029: Bishops Lydeard (10.00)-Bristol BH
E+C
Fri 08-Jul 45407: Grosmont-York [Times]
E+C
Week 28
Mon 11-Jul 45407: York-Grosmont [Times] [POSTPONED]
E+C
Thu 14-Jul 5972: York-Carnforth
E+C
Week 29
Fri 22-Jul 6233: Butterley-Hornsey [Times]
E+C
Week 30
Mon 25-Jul 6233: Hornsey-Butterley [Times]
E+C
Week 31
Tue 02-Aug 6024: Exeter Riverside-Bristol Barton Hill [Times]
Diesel+E+C
Week 32
Wed 10-Aug 71000: Yeovil Jc-Alton [Times]
E+C
Thu 11-Aug 60009: Kidderminster-Bristol [Times]
Diesel+E+C
Week 33
Mon 15-Aug 5029: Bristol BH (1030)-Old Oak Common [POSTPONED to 19-Aug]
E+C
Thu 18-Aug 71000: Alton-Castleton [Times]
E+C
Thu 18-Aug 6201: Castleton-Crewe-Preston-Crewe-Castleton [Times] [CANCELLED] [Light and loaded test runs]
[Cancelled at short notice, may run Fri 19-Aug]
E+C
Fri 19-Aug 5029: Bristol BH (1030)-Old Oak Common
E+C
Fri 19-Aug 45407: York-Grosmont -
LE
Fri 19-Aug 76079: Grosmont-York-Carnforth [Times]
E+C
Sat 20-Aug 76079: Carnforth-Machynlleth [Times]
E+ECS
Week 34
Mon 22-Aug 5029: Didcot-Old Oak Common
E+C
Mon 22-Aug 5972: Carnforth-York
E+C
Tue 23-Aug 6201: Castleton-Crewe-Preston-Crewe-Castleton [p-Times]
[Light and loaded test runs]
E+C
E+ECS
Thu 25-Aug 34067: Stewarts Lane-Exeter [Times]
E+C
Thu 25-Aug 6201: Castleton-Carlisle
E+C
Fri 26-Aug 45407: Grosmont-York [Times]
E+C
Fri 26-Aug 71000: Castleton-Crewe
E+C
Sun 28-Aug 34067: Penzance-St Blazey Laira-Penzance
LE
Week 35
Mon 29-Aug 45407: York-Grosmont
E+C
Mon 29-Aug 76079: Crewe-Carnforth
[Revised date]
E+ECS
Tue 30-Aug 34067: Exeter-Stewarts Lane
E+C
Tue 30-Aug 60009: Bristol BH-Kidderminster
D+E+C
Wed 31-Aug 76079: Carnforth-Grosmont
[Revised date]
E+C
Thu 01-Sep 45407: Grosmont-Carnforth [CANCELLED]
E+C
Fri 02-Sep 45407: Grosmont-Carlisle-Glasgow
[Revised itinerary]
E+C
Week 36
Mon 05-Sep 61264: Glasgow-Carnforth [Times]
E+ECS
Wed 07-Sep 6233: Butterley-Crewe [Times]
E+C+3D
Wed 07-Sep 60009: Kidderminster-Crewe [Times]
E+C
Thu 08-Sep 5972+ 48151+61264: Carnforth-Crewe
E+C
Fri 09-Sep 34067: Stewarts Lane-Crewe [o-Times]
E+C
Fri 09-Sep 4472: York-Crewe [o-Times]
E+C+3D
Fri 09-Sep 5972: York-Crewe [Times]
E+E+C
Week 37
Mon 12-Sep 48151+61264: Crewe-Barrow Hill [Times]
E+E+C
Tue 13-Sep 4472+34067: Crewe-Tyseley [Times]
2E+C
Tue 13-Sep 34067: Tyseley-Stewarts Lane [o-Times]
E+C
Wed 14-Sep 6233: Crewe-Butterley [Times]
E+C
Thu 15-Sep 60009: Crewe-Kidderminster [Times]
E+C
Fri 16-Sep 6233: Butterley-York [Times]
E+C
Fri 16-Sep 61264: Barrow Hill-Grosmont [Times]
E+C
Week 38
Week 39
Tue 27-Sep 71000: Crewe-Bishops Lydeard [CANCELLED]
E+C
Fri 30-Sep 5029: Old Oak Common-Tyseley [CANCELLED]
E+C
Fri 30-Sep 60009: Kidderminster-Bristol
E+C
Week 40
Mon 03-Oct 45231: Alton-Peterborough
E+C
Tue 04-Oct 62005: Fort William-Carnforth
Diesel+E+C
Thu 06-Oct 45231: Peterborough-Barrow Hill
E+C
Week 41
Mon 10-Oct 45231: Barrow Hill-Alton
E+C
Thu 13-Oct 6233: Carlisle-Butterley [Times]
E+C
Sat 15-Oct 45407+62005: Fort William-Carnforth (Provisional) [CANCELLED]
2xE+ECS
Week 42
Mon 17-Oct 45407: Fort William-Carnforth [Times]
E+ECS
Mon 17-Oct 60009: Yeovil Jc-Alton [CANCELLED]
E+C
Tue 18-Oct 60009: Yeovil Jc-Peterborough
E+C
Tue 18-Oct 45407: Carnforth-Castleton [Times]
E+C
Wed 19-Oct 76079: Grosmont-York-Castleton [Times]
E+C+D
Week 43
Thu 27-Oct 6024: Tyseley-Old Oak Common [ews] [CANCELLED]
E+C
Week 44
Thu 03-Nov 61264: Grosmont-Barrow Hill
E+C
Week 45
Tue 08-Nov 61264: Barrow Hill-Carnforth
E+C
Tue 08-Nov 5029: Old Oak Common-Tyseley
E+C
Week 46
Week 47
Thu 24-Nov 60009: Barrow Hill-Kidderminster [Times]
E+C
Week 48
Wed 30-Nov 60009: Kidderminster-Bedford-Stewarts Lane
E+C+D?
Thu 01-Dec 45231: Alton-Camden Rd-Ely
E+C
Week 49
Week 50
Wed 14-Dec 6024: Tyseley-Old Oak Common [ews] [Times]
E+WW+C
Week 51
Mon 19-Dec 45407: Bescot Yard-Castleton [ews] [Times]
E+C
Tue 20-Dec 4472: Tyseley-York [Times]
E+C
Week 52
Week 53


[Return to top of page]
logo
[Tours front page]




Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this information, no responsibility can be taken for any errors or omissions.



Comments by email to: steamtours at march.demon.co.uk